Skip to main content

“The home of traditional realist, tonal and impressionist painting”.


President:xxxXx Max Wilks,
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx(FVAS, RMIT,

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxNational Gallery School).
Vice President:x Fiona Bilbrough,
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx(B.Ed, Fine Arts).

Secretary:xxxxxxPeter Smales,
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx(B.Ed, Fine Arts).
Treasurer:XXXxxAmanda Hyatt,
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx(B.Sc Hons, GradDipEd,
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxAWI, VAS, WSV).


Web Manager:   Amanda Hyatt.
Instagram:          Jennifer Fyfe.
Facebook:           Paul McDonald Smith.


 The Twenty Melbourne Painters Society Inc


The TMPS is one of Australia’s oldest and most prestigious arts organisations reaching its centenary in 2018. It occupies a unique position in Australian art in that membership is restricted to 20 and is upon invitation only. Many distinguished artists have been members of the group and contributed to its colourful history. The society maintains a strong commitment to the traditions of realist, tonal and impressionist painting.

TMPS Members


Peter Smales
New Exhibition


Peter is exhibiting 30 new works at Eagles Nest Gallery, 48 Great Ocean Rd, Aireys Inlet Victoria.
Opening: Saturday 2nd December.
Duration: Over summer.